Golf in the Garden Route – Golf Awards

We are proud to be a member of IAGTO – The Global Golf Tourism Organisation



Established in 1997.

IAGTO’s membership comprises 2529 accredited golf tour operators, golf resorts, hotels, golf courses, receptive operators, airlines, tourist boards, approved media and business partners in 97 countries including at its core, 698 specialist golf tour operators in 64 countries.

In order to reward the outstanding achievements of many undiscovered, emerging and established golf destinations along with individual golf resorts, IAGTO celebrates the end of each year with its own Golf Travel Awards Ceremony & Gala Dinner.

The success of the golf travel industry will forever be dependent on the overall popularity of the game, and for this reason IAGTO also presents an Honorary Award each year.
Recipients to date include Arnold Palmer, Gary Player, Seve Ballesteros, Jack Nicklaus, Robert Trent Jones Jr., Nick Faldo, Greg Norman, Annika Sorenstam, Jose Maria Olazabal, Nick Price, Colin Montgomerie, Sam Torrance, Tony Jacklin, Ernie Els and Costantino Rocca.


IAGTO Awards

As the global trade association of the golf tourism industry they have taken great care and immense pride over the past 20 years to ensure that their annual Awards represent the pinnacle of achievement for golf destinations and golf resorts, reflecting accurately the opinions of golf tour operators, golf travel writers and, ultimately, the golf traveller.

These Awards act as showcasing existing excellence.


Golf in the Garden Route & SA

Has been nominated since 2016 and we are honored and blessed to say we received this Unique Award 4 times, 2017,  2019, 2020, 2021